Edit Tenant Members

If you are a tenant administrator, you can change a user's assigned role(s). The changes take effect after users refresh their Dashboard.

You can assign a user more than one role and the permissions will be combined. You must have already added the tenant member.

  1. Go to Dashboard > Settings > Tenant Members.

    Auth0 Tenant Settings Tenant Members Tab
  2. Click ... to the right of a user name or email and click Edit Roles. If you don't see that option, it means that the user has not yet accepted their invitation.

  3. Select additional roles or remove roles.

  4. Click Save.

The user's permissions will be visible when they refresh their Dashboard. If the user does not refresh, they may encounter errors indicating that they do not have access to a specific area. If one of those errors occurs, the user will have to log out and log in again.

Password resets: To learn more, read Reset Auth0 Account Password if you or one of your Dashboard users is having issues logging in.

Email address invalid: To learn more, read Update Dashboard User Email Addresses to view email addresses for your tenant members and update if necessary.

Learn more