Delegated Administration: Manage Users
In the Application exposed by the Delegated Administration extension, there are two views available: Users and Logs. On the Users view, you can see the display and modify users associated with your Auth0 account.
By default, all users are displayed, but you can filter the displayed list by configuring a filter hook.
Available User Actions in the Delegated Administration Dashboard
The table below lists the options you can perform on users, as well as information on whether the option is available via the Management Dashboard and/or the Delegated Administration extension. To limit the number of options someone with access to the Dashboard exposed by the Delegated Administration extension, configure an access hook.
|Action||Available in the Management Dashboard||Available in the Delegated Administration Extension|
|Send Verification Email||Yes||Yes|
The Change Profile option is available only if you have configured custom fields.
Notice the new Reset Password option available via the extension. This option will send an email to the user allowing them to choose a new password. To do this click on a user and select Actions > Reset Password.
This will send an email to the user, containing a link to change the password.
If your profile indicates that you have the
Delegated Admin - Administrator role, the Logs view allows you to see a list of authentications made by your users (this tab is only visible to users with the
Delegated Admin - Administrator role). The contents of this view are a subset of the data displayed in the Logs Dashboard. The Log Dashboard also displays data on administrative actions taken in the Dashboard.
You can create a new user by selecting the + Create User button on the Users view. You need to specify are email and password. Depending on your role, you may not be able to set the Department to which the new user belongs.
For example, users with the
Delegated Admin - Administrator role can see the Department field and select any of its values.
On the other hand, Kelly who has the
Delegated Admin - User role and belongs to the Finance department cannot see this field. The user she creates will be automatically assigned to the Finance department.
By default, token expiration time is 10 hours. However, when using Delegated Administration, Auth0 doesn't save a token to cookies or
sessionStorage for security reasons, so you will need to start a new session on each page reload.