Docs

Cancel Your Auth0 Subscription

If you wish to cancel your Auth0 subscription, you should:

  1. Downgrade a paid subscription to a free subscription
  2. Delete your Auth0 tenant

Downgrade to a free subscription

  1. Log in to the dashboard.
  2. Click on your tenant name in the top right corner to display the dropdown box.

  1. Select Settings to open the Tenant Settings page.
  2. On the Tenant Settings page, click on the Subscription tab.

  1. On the Subscription tab, scroll down to the box associated with the Free plan and click Checkout.

  1. To confirm your subscription change, click Subscribe Now.

Delete tenants

This process deletes only one tenant. If you have other tenants that need to be removed, you will need to repeat these steps for each tenant.

You cannot restore a deleted tenant and you cannot reuse a tenant name when creating new tenants.

Enterprise customers

If you are an Enterprise customer, you may have multiple child tenants as part of your Auth0 contract. Rest assured that if you choose to delete such a tenant, this will have no impact on your agreement with Auth0. We recommend speaking with your Customer Success Manager (CSM) if you have any concerns about your Enterprise agreement.

Paid subscription customers

If you have a paid subscription with one or more child tenants, deleting the child tenant should have no impact on your subscription plan. This is because activity and usage on child tenants counts toward the master's tenant activity and usage limitations.

  1. Log in to the Dashboard.
  2. Click on your username in the top right corner to display the dropdown box.
  3. Select Settings to open the Tenant Settings page.
  4. On the Tenant Settings page, select the Advanced tab.
  5. Scroll down to the Danger Zone at the bottom of the page, and click Delete.