Block and Unblock Users

You can use the Dashboard to block or unblock a specific user's access to your applications. If a blocked user tries to log in to an application, they will be redirected from the application with the error message user is blocked in the URL. Blocking users does not expire. You must unblock the user to allow the user to have access to your applications again.

Block users

  1. Go to the Dashboard > User Management > Users.

    Auth0 Dashboard List of Users

  2. To the right of the user's name that you want to block, click ... and choose Block. Alternatively, you can click the user's name and scroll to the bottom of the Details tab, next to Block user, click Block.

Unblock users

You can unblock a user you have previously blocked.

  1. Go to the Dashboard > User Management > Users.

  2. To the right of the user's name you want to unblock, click ... and choose Unblock. Alternatively, you can click a previously blocked user's name and scroll to the bottom of the Details tab, next to Unblock user, click Unblock.

Learn more