Troubleshoot Deploy CLI Tool

Warning log entries after a Google Apps connection is recreated

Symptoms: you see warnings in the logs with messages like Unable to get extended attributes: unauthorized or Unable to get groups: unauthorized.

When you first create a Google Apps connection and enable one of the checkboxes to get extended information about the user, you'll need to go through a consent flow by having a Google Apps administrator follow the link under the "Setup instructions" button next to the connection. After completing this flow, some token information is stored on the connection's options object that is used to retrieve extended information when a user logs in.

If you have a Google Apps connection, you'll need to ensure that the consent flow is completed before exporting the connection information using the CLI. By doing this, the necessary tokens will be included in the exported script and the administrator won't have to go through the consent flow every time the connection is recreated.

Tokens stored in the connection's options object are sensitive and should be handled in the same way other secure information is handled.

Learn more