Manage Action Versions

With the Actions version history, you can compare between drafted and deployed versions of Actions, and revert to previous versions when necessary.

Deploy Actions

Before an Action can be bound to a flow, the Action must be deployed.

  1. Navigate to Auth0 Dashboard > Actions > Custom Actions.

  2. Choose your Action.

  3. Select Deploy.

The selected Action will be deployed and added to the collection of available actions for flows. Additionally, a new draft version of the deployed Action will be created for future editing. Because secrets and dependencies are tied to versions, any saved secrets or dependencies will be available to the new draft.

Revert Actions

When necessary, you can revert to the last known good version of an Action.

  1. Navigate to Auth0 Dashboard > Actions > Custom Actions.

  2. Choose your Action.

  3. Select Version History.

  4. Select the version to which you want to revert, and click Revert

    In the version history, “Draft” denotes a version that has never been deployed.

A new copy of the selected version will be created and deployed. Additionally, a new draft version of the deployed Action will be created for future editing. Because secrets and dependencies are tied to versions, any saved secrets or dependencies will be available to the new draft.