Docs

Log Users Out of Auth0

The logout endpoint in Auth0 works in one of two ways:

  • Clears the Single Sign-on (SSO) cookie in Auth0.
  • Clears the SSO cookie in Auth0 and sign out the user from the IdP (such as ADFS or Google).

To force a logout, redirect the user to the following URL:

Redirecting the user to this URL clears all Single Sign-on (SSO) cookies set by Auth0 for the user.

Keep reading