close icon

Eugenio Pace of Auth0 Named EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2018 Award Winner in the Pacific Northwest

Eugenio Pace joins ranks of mold-breaking entrepreneurs in B2B Software and Services category

June 19, 2018

BELLEVUE, Wash. -- June 19, 2018 -- Auth0, a global leader in Identity-as-a-Service (IDaaS), today announced that CEO Eugenio Pace has won the Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2018 Award in the B2B Software and Services category in the Pacific Northwest.

The award recognizes entrepreneurs who are excelling in areas such as innovation, financial performance, and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. Pace was selected by an independent panel of judges, and the award was presented at a special gala event at the Westin Seattle on June 15, 2018.

“To say that I’m truly humbled by this recognition is an understatement,” said Pace. “This award is a culmination of so many things - Auth0, our incredible team, customers, and my support system both inside and outside of the company. I am incredibly honored to be selected for this award.”

Pace continues to lead Auth0 through rapid growth, including more than 100% increase in customers and revenue in 2017 alone. The company also recently announced $55M in Series D funding and is experiencing global momentum as the demand for advanced, modern, and flexible identity management accelerates.

Since 1986, EY has honored entrepreneurs whose ingenuity, spirit of innovation and discipline have driven their companies’ success, transformed their industries and made a positive impact on their communities. Now in its 32nd year, the program has honored the inspirational leadership of such entrepreneurs as:

  • Howard Schultz of Starbucks Corporation
  • Pierre Omidyar of eBay, Inc.
  • Jodi Berg of Vitamix
  • Robert Unanue of Goya Foods
  • Reid Hoffman and Jeff Weiner of LinkedIn
  • Andreas Bechtolsheim and Jayshree Ullal of Arista Networks
  • Hamdi Ulukaya of Chobani
  • James Park of Fitbit
  • J.W. “Bill” Marriott, Jr. of Marriott International, Inc.
  • Lonnie Moulder and Mary Lynne Hedley, PhD, of TESARO, Inc.

As a Pacific Northwest award winner, Pace is now eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2018 National Awards. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner, will be announced at the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards gala in Palm Springs, California, on November 10, 2018. The awards are the culminating event of the Strategic Growth Forum®, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies.


Founded and produced by EY, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards are nationally sponsored in the US by SAP America, the Kauffman Foundation, and Merrill Corporation.

In the Pacific Northwest Region, sponsors also include Woodruff Sawyer.

About Entrepreneur Of The Year®

Entrepreneur Of The Year®, founded by EY, is the world’s most prestigious business awards program for entrepreneurs, chosen from an independent panel of judges including entrepreneurs and prominent leaders from business, finance, and the local community. The program makes a difference through the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership, and achievement. As the first and only truly global awards program of its kind, Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates those who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards programs in more than 145 cities in more than 60 countries.

About Auth0

Auth0 by Okta takes a modern approach to customer identity and enables organizations to provide secure access to any application, for any user. Auth0 is a highly customizable platform that is as simple as development teams want, and as flexible as they need. Safeguarding billions of login transactions each month, Auth0 delivers convenience, privacy, and security so customers can focus on innovation. For more information, visit

Media Contact

Jeana Tahnk
Corporate Communications

Kasia Hall
Matter for Auth0

  • Twitter icon
  • LinkedIn icon
  • Faceboook icon