We’re excited to see you graduate from the Startup Plan! Let’s walk through everything you need to know as you transition onto a new plan.
Before Your Plan Expires
Before your plan expires, you should select which plan you want to switch to. You can base this decision on your current usage found on the Quota Utilization page. To check all of the pricing options, head to the Pricing Page.
When Your Plan Expires
On the day that your plan expires, you will be automatically transferred over to the free plan. This transition will not disrupt your current setup or your customer’s login experience. You will receive a notification of your decommission, at which point you can move on to the selected plan.
If you decide to stay on the free plan, just keep in mind that it might not include all of the features you’re currently using. For example, the free tier doesn’t give you access to custom domains, but if you’re already using it, this will not break your login experience. You just need to upgrade in order to continue using it.
After Your Plan Expires
After your plan expires, you can activate your selected plan within your Auth0 Dashboard Settings in the Subscriptions tab. If you have multiple tenants, send us an email with the list of tenants you would like to have moved onto the plan, and our team will help set them up.
You will have a 30-day grace period after your plan expires, during which you will be notified of any existing feature overuse.