Delete or Reset Tenants
You can delete your Auth0 tenant or reset it to the default configuration in the Auth0 Dashboard. You can delete your Auth0 account data with assistance from Auth0 Support.
Before you delete a tenant, consider the following options:
Remove custom domain
If you configured a custom domain for a tenant you'd like to delete, you need to remove the custom domain first. If you do not, you cannot configure the custom domain for another tenant.
Determine deletion process
The process for deleting a tenant depends on the subscription plan it's associated with and the type of tenant it is (main or child). You may be able to delete the tenant in the Auth0 Dashboard, or you may need to contact Auth0 Support or Community.
|Free Plan||Self-service plan||Enterprise plan|
|Main tenant||Auth0 Dashboard||Auth0 Dashboard||Contact Auth0 Support|
|Main tenant with child tenants||Contact Auth0 Community||Contact Auth0 Support||Contact Auth0 Support|
|Child tenant||Auth0 Dashboard||Auth0 Dashboard||Auth0 Dashboard|
Before you can delete a tenant in the Dashboard, you must downgrade it to the Free plan. To learn more, read Downgrade or Cancel Auth0 Subscriptions.
Delete tenant in Dashboard
You can delete a tenant in the Dashboard if you have the appropriate level of access.
Go to Dashboard > Settings, and then switch to the Advanced view.
Locate Danger Zone at the bottom of the page, and then select Delete.
Review the confirmation prompt and confirm that you want to permanently delete your tenant.
Select Yes, Delete Tenant.
Contact Auth0 Support or Community
If your tenant is on a Trial, Essential, Professional, or Enterprise plan and you cannot delete your tenant in the Auth0 Dashboard, open a ticket with Auth0 Support for assistance.
If your tenant is on a Free plan and you cannot delete it in the Auth0 Dashboard, post in Auth0 Community and ask for assistance.
Reset tenant configuration
You can reset your tenant to its default configuration with the Auth0 Deploy CLI.
The Deploy CLI is a tool that helps you manage your Auth0 tenant configuration. It integrates into your development workflows as a standalone CLI or as a node module. To learn more about the Deploy CLI tool and how to get started, read Deploy CLI Tool.
Delete Auth0 account data
If you want to delete your Auth0 account data (including email address, billing information, and so on), follow the steps to delete your tenant, and then post in Auth0 Community and ask for assistance.